Yoga Levels

Level 1

A foundation for learning the whole scope and depth of the iyengar method is taught in standing poses, headstand, shoulder stand and other fundamental postures. it is recommended all students new to iyengar yoga take this level for 1 to 2 years.

Level 2

Deeper and expanded study of the standing poses and basic postures. head balance, shoulder stand variations, unsupported backbends are taught. it is recommended that students spend 2 years at this level.

Level 3

A solid working knowledge of postures is taught with regular practice of inversions and backbends. students should be developing a consistent, self-directed practice.

Yoga Basic

Yoga Basics appeals to those looking for a slower paced class. 
The basics of the practice are taught patiently in the tradition of B.K.S. Iyengar. 
The well-equipped studio provides  for the use of props when they may be required.

Anne-Marie currently holds a Senior Intermediate Level 1 teaching certificate,
and is both an assessor and teacher trainer for the BKS Iyengar Yoga Association of New Zealand.